School Logo

St George's Cathedral Catholic Primary School

To live and learn together through our faith in Jesus Christ

Get in touch

Stars of the week

Friday 10th July

 

Stars of the week

 

Friday 10th  July 2020

 

 

 

 

 

Nursery

Abigail - for working really hard over two weeks to make a big model out of shapes. Abigail kept trying even when it broke until she completed it.

 

Maria - for showing outstanding kindness to her peers and being considerate of others feelings.

 

Reception

John - for settling back to school really well this week and showing kindness to others.

Iara - for making fantastic models using the blocks and animals.

 

Year 1

Mark Daniel – for creating a very informative leaflet in English.

 

Chizaram – for a lovely piece of art work using stippling effect.

Year 2

Jaume – for his amazing use of place value in calculations.

 

Yasmin – for her brilliant description in writing.

Year 3

Mateo - for working so hard this week back at school.

Udo - for his effort in Mathematics this week.

 

Year 4

Daniel - for following the new school rules and for working hard this week.

Kaia - for working hard in English and developing her editing skills.

 

Year 5 A

Anny - for her excellent work in maths this week.

 

 

Samuela - for returning to school with a positive attitude, and for working extremely hard this week.

Year 5 N

Chryssa - for her amazing Shakespearean letter. 

 

Victory - for leading an art session and teaching her peers a new painting technique.

 

Year 6

Jesse - for settling back into class and working hard.

 

Adriel - for being a kind and thoughtful friend to all his classmates every week.

 

Friday 3rd July

26th June 2020

Friday 19th June

Friday 12th June

Friday 5th June

Friday 22nd May

Friday 15th May 2010

Friday 7th May 2020

Friday 1st May

Friday 24th April 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

Friday 27th March 2020

Top